Kobe Time. June 18th

I’m one of the few people around these parts that is a huge NBA Basketball fan.  I’ve always been one since I was a little kid.   The playoffs this year were off the hook as they always are.  At first I was pulling for Lebron and then I felt like the Celtics deserved it more because they are such a great team (and Paul Pierce is the man).

Then when they got to the finals, low and behold, I found myself rooting for the Lakers.  Kobe is the best, that’s what it comes down to.  I know people love to hate him, but he also sells more jerseys than anybody.   Last night at the end of the game, you knew he was gonna find a way (or Derek Fisher) to win.   Ron Artest, probably the real reason I was pulling for the Lakers was the hero and the best post game interview.

Anyway, you guess it.   That’s where this cheesy dime store hip hop came from.  Thanks for listening (even to silly songs like this one).


lyrics

Click here for more funny Sports songs from Chris Cates’s ’365 songs’ blog

Leave a Reply

