Jan 1st “2010″

This is my ambitious blog experiment for 2010.

In 2010, starting today, Jan. 1st, I am going to write a song each day and post it here and write about the experience in this popular “blog” format which I am still weary of with my Gen X DNA.

My criteria will be

1.  The song has to be around a minute long minimum

2. It has to be from good effort (I can’t phone it in,  however, I can record it on my iPhone)

3.With lyrics is a plus but I can contribute instrumentals  (I do love my Triton keyboard)

4. I can collaborate (making music is fun with other folks )

So here it goes.  Today I decided to write a cheesy feel good anthem about getting things kick started for 2010.   I’m very optimistic about this year and this song is a little pep talk.

WordPress is not making it easy to upgrade their services to play mp3’s,  so I will have to redirect to my main website to play the song.    In the future I hope to be displaying the mp3’s for people to upload free directly from this blog.


Read the lyrics @ chriscates.com/jan1.html

One thought on “Jan 1st “2010″”

  1. I am going to listen to this song every time I need to get a booster shot of positiveness. You really wrote a good one here.

Leave a Reply

