Jan. 2nd “Snow Day”

Day two in my quest to write a song and brief commentary every day of 2010.

I’ve had a rare Saturday off on a windy cold snowy day and have gotten to work in the studio all day.

I worked on “Let Out the Zoo” from my upcoming album ‘Follow the Feeling’ and then I wrote and recorded this one.

“Snow Day” is obviously inspired by the coveted snow day school cancellation each student and teacher anticipates each year.

All the instruments are one or two takes and I got to play Jason Peeler’s drums for the 2nd day in a row!


lyrics

3 thoughts on “Jan. 2nd “Snow Day””

Leave a Reply

