Jan 9th “Easy Breezy”

Today I’m actually home on Saturday which is a bit rare.  I was scheduled to play for the writers on the High Country Media tour at Beech Mountain but the frozen roads up that way forced me to stay home.

I absolutely hate not making it to gigs.

Oh well, I made the best of it cleaning up my studio and making it a little more recording ready.  I also fixed a clearer path to the drums so I don’t have to frantically run to them every time I’m doing a drum take.    And I set a permanent mic up on my piano, so we’ll probably be seeing a few solo piano numbers in the future.

Anyway, today’s song “Easy Breezy” was s inspired by “The Shift” a movie by Wayne Dyer that we watched this morning.

lyrics

One thought on “Jan 9th “Easy Breezy””

Leave a Reply

