Jan 15th “Walking In Molasses”

Playing catch up with the songs again.   Time limitations from my gig yesterday (and golf outings I must admit) have put me behind.  However, I did get to take my house guest (Rob from Chicago) to play at Mimosa Hills which is his and my favorite course in the area.

Tomorrow will be my big workday to catch up and to record drums for the new Chris Cates & the Master Plan album with Jason Peeler.

“Walking in Molasses” is another heavy metal jammer.  It seems to be what was in my head this morning after a raucous jamfest last night at Bourbon Street in Hickory.  The words are about getting (or not getting) stuck in a rut.  I’m trying to go out more this year and not let work make me tired and homebodylike.

lyrics

Chris Cates Vol. 1 and 2 on sale
365 Songs for 2010 Vol. 1 & 2

Click Here to buy 365 Songs Greatest Hits for only $5

Leave a Reply

