Jan 16th “Married in the 3rd Grade”

Today is a joyous day, Jason Peeler came up and finished all of the drums on our new album “Follow the Feeling”.   Now I’ve just got to do my work on guitars, vocals and keyboards and get Chris Singleton and John Kell here to do their parts and we’ll have it done.

Hopefully we can release it by March!

Today’s song takes me back to my elementary school days at Forest Hill.  I still think about playing outside and down in the woods.  I think I did actually marry a lucky girl in the 2nd grade, luckily we signed a pre-nup.

Read the lyrics @ chriscates.com/jan16.html

Leave a Reply

