Jan 17th “Pep Talk”

I went old school today and actually wrote in an old notebook of mine instead of on the computer.  What a trip to put pen to pad without actually touching my iPhone.

I found one of my little old carry arounds and as I sat down at the piano to write tonight a seperate page fell out.

Part of it turned into “Pep Talk”, I was feeling the key of F all day and the words seemed rather Key of F-like.  The song reminds me of all the old piano stuff I used to do and have gotten away from.  It’s awesome to be frequently writing again, even after working all day.

Thanks for listening!

lyrics

One thought on “Jan 17th “Pep Talk””

Leave a Reply

