Feb 3 “Geometrically in Perfect Touch”

Success!!  I’ve now finished all of the rhythm guitar for the Chris Cates & the Master Plan “Follow the Feeling” album.  It’s been tough working it in with the song a day thing and my other projects.   It’s kind of wierd spending lots of time on a song, like I need to do with the Master Plan album, after doing these one a days as fast as I can.   That album is for the big market so it has to be perfect.   These songs can be a little loose and can also be any sound I want.

I’ve fallen in love with this way of writing and recording because I’m not held back by normal conventions.

Anyway, “Geometrically in Perfect Touch” let me play a little bit of the Euro beat on the drums and it turned out to sound a little bit like The Sea and Cake, a band I really like a lot.  The words build on a parallel between love and mathematics (a subject through school I didn’t pay much attention to).

This song is one of my favorites that I’ve ever done.    Thanks for listening!!

lyrics

Leave a Reply

