Feb 4 “Hot Sauce on a Sweet Potato”

It must be time to get funky again because that’s what I’m doing.   It’s so funny when I started doing the song a day thing, I envisioned recording a lot of acoustic songs because it is so much easier and faster to record.  But in general, I have produced full band 16 to 24 track songs instead.    I’m addicted to hearing a song develop with the extra instruments.

I rarely listen to any of the takes I do, so that when I hear the final thing, it’s like I’m hearing it for the first time.

Today’s funky song reminds me of a groove that my buddy Will Clay in Rabun, Georgia used to kick with his band Field Trip.   The lyrics of the song are random ‘party lyrics’ that are based on my current habit of putting Louisiana Hot Sauce on everything (including sweet potatoes).  What can I say I’m gourmet all the way.       Thanks for listening!!!

lyrics

Leave a Reply

