Feb 5 “Dreaming Through The Zig Zags

My gig down the mountain got canceled last night so I spent a late night in the studio writing and recording.  I haven’t done that in a while.   I did manage to write and record guitar and bass parts for seven new songs.   I’m trying to get ahead before my crazy work (and gig) week next week.

So now, I’ve got a bunch of songs to put words to, which is a great luxury to have.  “Dreaming Through the Zig Zags” is by no means the best of the bunch from last night musically.  It’s just the first one that came up when I sat down to write tonight.

It turned out pretty spacey with a lot of atmospheric delay on the vocals.  I need to experiment as much as possible seeing as how I’ve got 300+ songs left to record this year.

The words are kind of a little motivational speech I’m telling myself to hang in there and keep dreaming big.  Even if I am doing hard labor for a living.

Thanks for listening!!      Hear “Dreaming Through the Zig Zags”  below.

lyrics

One thought on “Feb 5 “Dreaming Through The Zig Zags”

Leave a Reply

