Feb 19 “Down to My Time and Place”

It’s been fifty days since I started my song a day project!!   What a learning experience and an experiment in commitment I’ve endured.    There’s definitely been some moments of excitement and of frustration but for the most part I’ve maintained a sense of joy doing it.

This last week has been a struggle but I’ll get back in the swing of things soon I’m sure.  I’ve got a gig tonight with my band so that should get the juices flowing.

Fittingly this song is about how I was just complaining that I never had enough time to get all the things done that I want done.  I really need about 22 hours in the studio a day to get all my various projects done.  Adair was telling me I need to quit worrying about the time and start celebrating what I get done.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

