Feb 23 “Kobe and Gasol”

I can’t believe I haven’t done more songs with my Triton.   My Triton is a KORG keyboard that you can basically create anything you want with.   I’ve had mine for about eight years and the buttons are literally worn off.

I’m a big NBA basketball fan as you may have noticed and tonight Kobe and the Lakers are playing while I’m working on this song.  Great basketball is like great jazz, so I added a little jazzy guitar to the electronic sounds.

I’ll admit it, I’m a huge Kobe and Gasol fan..   And don’t even mention Ron Artest, the modern-day Rodman, one of the greatest personalities of our day and age.   Don’t worry I pull for Lebron too.   I know as a human being that I’m obligated to do that.     The Lakers in 7.

Read the lyrics @ chriscates.com/feb23.html

Leave a Reply

