Feb 26 “Shake it Off”

We went and saw Trey Anastasio, my favorite musician in concert last night in Charlotte and I’m inspired to write more than ever.   He’s touring with horns and his old band playing songs from his first album which I love.

Anyway, the show last night has been a new source of inspiration for me.  I wrote music to several new songs today before finally landing on this one.    I must admit I like the funky stuff.  It seems like I can endlessly write these disco type songs.

Mainly because that’s what I want to listen to I think.

Read the lyrics @ chriscates.com/feb26.html

Leave a Reply

