Feb 27 “Thank You Carlos Santana”

Driving home the other night after the Trey concert I pulled some Santana up and jammed it loud to keep me awake.   I guess that’s where inspiration for this song came from.

Santana used to be my absolute favorite and still is up there near the top with me.   I wish I could see his show in Vegas this year.  That would be awesome.   I’ve seen him three times, one of which was with Bob Dylan.

If you’re a Santana fan, “Lotus” his live album from Japan is the very best!  He also has  a crazy concert with John McLaughlin that’s pretty intense too, although it’s mostly just shredding and not much else.  His DVD with Trey is similar and good for a watch.

Read the lyrics @ chriscates.com/feb27.html

Leave a Reply

