March 15 “Golfin’ Machine”

I was going to wait another month or two before I started writing golf songs but this one just kind of came out.  I was stepping into my back yard to hit some balls this afternoon and this came to me.

My rock n’ roll Golf comedy CD “Triple Bogey with 17 Holes to Play” is by far my biggest selling album and is an infinite source for perks, tournaments and gigs in the golf industry.   I put it out about four years ago with intentions of writing more golf songs and now I have the perfect format to release them.

I was probably inspired by the newsletter from the Carolina Golf Reporters Association that I was reading right before I went outside.   Then after completing the song I noticed Tiger was coming back at the Masters.   If I would have read that beforehand this song would’ve probably been about Tiger.   I think you’ll definitely see one of those in the future however.

Read the lyrics @ chriscates.com/march15.html

Listen to the full ‘Golf Album’ and / or buy it here!   


Leave a Reply

