Barbeque Rules this Town. March 23

I can’t believe this is the first song I’ve written about barbeque since I’ve been doing this song a day thing (or anytime for that matter).    On my recycling route and generally driving everywhere in the South, you see a barbeque place every few miles.     When I lived in Athens, Georgia I was quite the connoisseur, that is until I got debilitating ulcers.   But I’m over that now and eat BBQ a few times month and I’ve tasted hundreds of different kinds, even what they call BBQ in remote places like Germany and Amsterdam.

After all my travels,  Hursey’s BBQ in Morganton is still my favorite.   I used to convince Amy to eat there every day when I worked at Schoenen Pool and Spa about twelve years ago.  That’s what I thought of when I wrote this song.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

