March 29 “If She Was Mine”

The work week is going once again and once again I’m pretty sore.  This week I’ve decided that I’m going to starting getting up earlier (around 4:30 am) to work on these songs.   Once I travel out of town to do recycling, it puts me behind every week.  So far I haven’t worked my way all the way down to 4:30 but I’m working on it.   I’ve got to make myself go to bed earlier for one thing.

Today’s song comes from an old song of mine that I’ve rewritten.  For some reason this song was on my mind.  It touches on saving someone from depression and suicide.    Kind of depressing stuff in it’s own right, I guess they all can’t be happy songs.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

