April 1st “Mad Crossover in D”

I’m starting out the month of April rocking it out on the piano.  This is a song I’ve messed with for a while but never sat down and finished it.  Today, on the first day of a new month, I felt like getting it done and putting it out for posterity.

I love that about this song a day thing, I get to finish a few old scores with songs (no pun intended) and actually put them to bed and of my brain space.   Believe me, I need as much brain space as I can get.

This song started back in my rap producer days.   As you can see instead of rapping them I turned it around completely and played and sang solo on the piano.   Thanks for listening!

 lyrics

2 thoughts on “April 1st “Mad Crossover in D””

  1. Oh man, this song touched me deeply…can’t say why, but it is the way I felt, when I’m listening to it! Thanks, Chris.

Leave a Reply

