April 10 “100 Days to Say”

This is my 100th song so far!!!   I can’t believe I’ve written a hundred songs in a hundred days, plus a few more that I had to write for other things.   I don’t know how many songs I’ve written in my lifetime (probably around 500-600), so this is a pretty significant chunk.

The best part is that a lot of the songs are some of my best ever.  To me “Walking Around the City” and “Geometrically in Perfect Touch” may be my best songs ever.  And the funk stuff I’ve been doing is definitely my most funky.

Anyway, thanks for listening and helping to plug along and keep writing and recording.   Only 265 songs to go!!

100 Days to Say – Chris Cates’s 100th song for 2010!

2 thoughts on “April 10 “100 Days to Say””

Leave a Reply

