April 9 “Adrift in a Cosmic Shift”

Today was the first time that I’ve had a true collaboration while writing my songs for 2010.  My talented musician friend from Asheville, Chris Campbell came over and we pretty much wrote this song in a few minutes.   I was jamming on my mini keyboard and he was playing guitar.  I had written the words before he got here but modified them as we went along.

We started with the guitar and mini keys playing with a click track,  then I did the drums and he played the bass part.  I then did my vocal with him doing the backing and we finished up with Chris playing the lead guitar.

I hope to do more songs like this.  I have a tendency to work by myself and be a recluse, so collaborating is a welcome change.

lyrics

One thought on “April 9 “Adrift in a Cosmic Shift””

  1. First let me say it was like a breath of fresh air writing with you Chris, as I too have kept mostly to myself when it comes to writing songs. I appreciate the opportunity and hope we can write again real soon. I am inspired by your drive and ambition and hope some of it rubs off on me. Thank You Chris!

Leave a Reply

