May 22 “Expected Eclectic”

The golf tournament was fun.  I played great for about 11 holes making 4 birdies and an eagle in that span but I was mediocre after that.   I couldn’t seem to get over the hump.   We had a whole lot of fun though and I played a lot of tunes with my friend Will for some folks on Lake Rabun.   My golf songs were part of the agenda of the golf themed weekend of course.

Anyway, I dug back into my archives for the music of this one.  This is a song Parakeet Nelson never released. This was recorded at Elixir in Athens, Georgia around 2003.   Today, I took the music and re-recorded a few parts, re-wrote the lyrics and resurrected it from the dead.   Which is one of the things I love about this format, now I can let the world hear John Wayne Tuggle’s slide guitar, Dwayne Wallace’s bass guitar, Dave Brockway’s drums and John Kell’s sax.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

