June 15th “See the Way Together”

What a hot sweaty day.   We hit our recycling routes then I had the pleasure of working in the 200 degree box truck for a while unloading glass bottles from restaurants.   They don’t smell quite as rosey during the summer months.   I started to write a song about being busy and working but that seemed to only perupetuate my supposed misery.  It’s not that bad.

Then when I got home to my oasis in Asheville, I started talking to several people that my band is performing at their wedding.  Which led me back to some old tracks I recorded in Athens with Mike Elam and a viola player that I haven’t listened to in years.   Today I added some more music and wrote the lyrics with a bit of a mariachi wedding remix.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

