June 20th “Here She Comes”

As I’m heading out of town once again to play a gig, this time in Young Harris, Georgia, I found myself thinking about an old song.   I managed to dig up the bass and drums from a recording I must have done with Dave Brockway and Dwayne Wallace in Athens.   What started out as a remake became something totally different all together, however I did keep some of my old chorus lines for the song.    This is kind of a surreal song that paints a few images before arriving back to the powerful return of a loved one.   Kind of like how Adair and I feel these days when we see each other often infrequently.

Leave a Reply

