June 23 “Me and You on the Floor”

Here I go again with the raps.   I may have created a monster..  I realize my flow is pretty 1992 (or ’87 for that matter).   But what are you gonna do, it’s pretty fun to do actually.   We all want to be a rapper at some time or another in life.  Rapping is very cool  because you focus  on the lyrics more than the melody.    That also frees you up to do rhythmic stuff with words and use them like a percussive instrument.

Or in my case, just to be silly.    Thanks for listening!

lyrics

Leave a Reply

