June 26 “Boat Drinks in the Cabana”

We played an awesome show last in downtown Morganton on the Courthouse square to several hundred people.  It was a lot of fun and I actually played four or five tunes from my ‘365 songs for 2010’ project.  Then today we came to the beautiful North Carolina beach for a short but much needed vacation.

In true vacation mode, I brought my charango and this ‘beachy song’ was the first thing I wrote.   A bit Jimmy Buffett-esque, but what would you expect from a song written on the beach.

I apologize for the delay posting the song, I’ll have to record it when I get home Monday.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

