August 9th “Gamblin’ Man”

I’m still up in beautiful Burnsville, NC at Mt. Mitchell golf club competing in the Battle of the Smokies with my NC and Tennessee media friends.   I played great today after swearing several weeks ago that I would give up golf forever (or at least for a while).  It’s a Ryder Cup format and so far I’ve won six out of a possible seven points!   I think it’s because I just quit caring how I hit the ball.   Today’s song is a re-rewrite of  a song I wrote with my Seeing-Eye Bandmates way back in our high school days.  The lyrics are completely different as well as most of the music, but the main riff is still there.  This was inspired by my poker playing friends  (not my golfing exploits).   Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

