August 10th “Happy to Be Home Again”

We won.  North Carolina finally beat Tennessee in the Battle of the Smokies. Mt. Mitchell golf club was fabulous.  The course was perfect for a Ryder Cup style competition, the accommodations were excellent, the food was superb and the fellowship was a lot of fun. I played some golf songs Sunday night for everybody, then I actually participated in the Karaoke session last night, which I really have never done before. Now I’m finally home, first time in six days.  It feels nice.   That’s why I made this quick little instrumental to celebrate and to give myself a chance to rest before I hit the road again tomorrow.   Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

