I Need Children to Feed to my Alien

Today’s song from the ‘Risky Biscuits’ album marks one of the funnest times in my life collaborating with a ton of musicians and friends in Athens.  When this song was recorded, I played guitar for the first time in six months (with help from a physical therapy tool).  I had severely broken my arm on a four wheeler and had to cancel more than 40 gigs.

Anyway this song was recorded live in the studio with a huge band.  Seth Hendershot on drums, Jesse Cole on bass, John Wayne Tuggle on lead guitar (1st solo), Daniel Marler on lead guitar (2nd solo), Gary Hartle on tenor sax, John Kell on alto sax and Mike Elam on trumpet.

Oh did I mention this was done in one take!  Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

