Golf Superintendent Song from Funny Golf Songs Vol. 1

Golf Course Superintendents have a hard job.  Not only do they have to keep the grass alive and looking good, they have to face down a board or committee and they have to constantly hear feedback about the slowness or fastness of the greens.   Some years it doesn’t rain once and some it rains every day.

A few years ago I entertained the Carolina Superintendents association and wrote this song for them.  I had my buddy, John Crowe, superintendent extrordinaire in mind when I wrote it.   Since then, I polished it up a bit and recorded it for my new golf album.

This goes out to golf superintendents everywhere.   I appreciate what you do!

 

Click album cover to listen to the whole album.
Click album cover to listen to the whole album.

Now available on iTunes  and  amazon 

Leave a Reply

