Bury Me in the Bunker (on hole #3) – from Funny Golf Songs Vol. 1

After a few densely worded golf songs, the album lightens up a bit with this fun song about a golfers last wishes.   In tribute to my song “Bogey Train” from my last golf album, this song is a jaunty number in E major with some harmonica solos and a rare bass solo by me.   Inspired by a man I met at Four Winds Country Club in Mundelein, Illinois who now occupies a small portion of #3 green there.   He also was inspiration for a segment of my song “Golf Will Always Be My Game” from my other golf album as well.  Thanks for listening!

 

Click album cover to listen to the whole album. Click to Listen

Click to Listen

Now available on iTunes  and  amazon 

Leave a Reply

