This Might Tickle Just a Little

The eleventh song from “Life’s a Love Song” is a funky blues number with funny lyrics.  “This ain’t no ranch in Cukamonga, no time to reheat your chimichanga.   Just a redneck samba, I’m a little country and sometime’s it shows”.

Randomly enough the second verse is about Columbus, Georgia even though I wrote this a few years ago.  Since then I’ve worked and stayed in Columbus the equivalent of about six months.  It’s a nice city with a cool river running through the down town.   And it has a fantastic tennis facility that I frequent often when I’m there.

Anyway, I’m playing all the instruments on this with John Kell adding the sax embellishments.   I recorded it in Asheville and on the road in Statesboro, Georgia while building a megawatt solar project.    Mastered by Ricky Rodriguez at Bomb House Recording.

The pic below is an article written about my old band, Parakeet Nelson for the Columbus paper back in the day.  We used to have a regular gig there and also played the historic Bradley Theatre one time.   The header pic is of my dogs in Columbus after getting filthy on the solar site that day.

Columbus,-Ga-Magazine-Artic

LALS-Cvr
Click to listen to entire album
Leave a Reply

