Jan 21 “Glass Pack Mufflers and Overhead Cams”

What a day.  I worked on a hilarious rap song for a new cartoon that’s going to be on Fox.  My Damn! Show friends are the one’s doing the show and they ask me for some music every now and then, usually when it involves rap beats.  I actually got to rap the lyrics today for the demo so that their actor can get an idea.

That’s what inspired “Glass Pack Mufflers”.  I’m kind of half rapping this.   My rap voice is not my forte which is why I generally refrain from it.

The chorus makes up for my raps because it is the old school funky jam.   I got my drums set back up so I figured I better make with the funk.  Adair lent some vocals to the mix as well.

The lyrics are about speed demons with loud mufflers and a proclivity to be the annoying guy at the light .  I can make fun because I used to be a little like them in my younger days.  I’m a gas conserver now because I drive a lot.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

