March 27 “Low Down Funk”

Today I got inspired to go back and do some beats like I used to do down in Georgia for the different rap crews I worked with.   Believe it or not I was an integral part of the rap music scene in the Athens/Atlanta area for several year.   You can even read an article published about me and my rap game in a magazine article archived at chriscates.com.

I miss working with talented folks like Kenya Bloodsaw, Patrick Mattox, Rico Davenport, Ceasar Hudson, Eugene Willis and all the other folks.    Maybe this is a funky tribute to them.

Chris Cates's highlights from January and February 2010
Chris Cates's highlights from January and February 2010

Start your  ‘365 Songs for 2010’ collection with Vol. 1

For only $5!!

Click here to buy ‘365 Songs for 2010  Vol. 1’ for $5

One thought on “March 27 “Low Down Funk””

  1. I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Leave a Reply

