Let the Rain Come

This one was a last-minute addition to “Life’s a Love Song” but I am really glad it made the cut. Nothing like bringing the album to a close with an anthem-like finish.  Somehow it slipped through the cracks when I was picking songs from my backlog for the album until I randomly heard it playing on my computer one day.  I rewrote the verse, added a few instruments and one more large guitar solo, then spent my normal three weeks to mix it.

It’s pretty bad that I’ve written so many songs that I literally don’t remember writing or recording songs I hear from time to time.  It’s almost like someone else wrote them.  Which is cool I guess.  If I’m a fan of my music that makes at least one right?   Thanks for listening!!  Only one more song from “Life’s a Love Song” to be posted.

Click to listen
Click to listen
View all Chris Cates albums on iTunes here.
View all Chris Cates albums on iTunes here.
Leave a Reply

