May 30 “Love Rockets Over the Red Sea”

Our show at Pinehurst last night turned out to be a blast.  We had some issues getting there and getting home but we made it safe and sound at least.   Playing wedding gigs is always a lot of fun because it’s such a joyous occasion.   I played mandolin on about ten songs which I haven’t done in years.   Pinewild Country Club looked pretty nice and I’ve heard that it’s a good track as well.

Today’s song  is based on an old song I wrote when I was a governer’s page in Raleigh one week back in high school.  I remember spending most of my time reading Frank Zappa’s autobiography.

lyrics

Leave a Reply

